Festival Jury

Vojin Vasović

Vojin Vasovic is a film director and producer. He finished Master of Arts studies at Centre of Theatre, Drama and Performance Studies at the University of Toronto and bachelor studies in Film Directing at the Academy of Arts in Belgrade. He is the recipient of many awards for directing, writing and animation. His films “Breathtaking”, “5 Minutes Each”, “Twice Upon a Time”, “Just For The Record”, etc. were selected at more than 150 film festivals winning more than sixty international awards. He is a producer and director at To Blink Animation studio, double based in Belgrade and Toronto and creative director of Animond - private investment fund for animation. He is teaching film directing and animation at the Academy of Arts in Belgrade.

Sergey Strusovsky

Head of the animation and multimedia department of the Moscow State Institute of Culture. Member of the Federation of Film Workers of Russia, the Association of Directors and the Association for Film Education and Media Pedagogy; director of Soyuzmuljtfilm, producer and screenwriter; winner of numerous awards at international festivals.

Darko Kreč

Darko Kreč is an animator, screenwriter, director, film pedagogue and comic artist. He was born in 1958 in Varaždin, Croatia. He graduated from the Faculty of Mining, Geology and Petroleum in Zagreb in 1988, but he has been professionally engaged in animated film, comics and illustration throughout his career. Kreč has been teaching classical animation at the Academy of Fine Arts in Zagreb, at the Department of Animated Film and New Media, since the department was founded in 1999. As a guest professor, he also teaches Classical Animation at the Academy of Arts, University of Banja Luka, Republika Srpska, Bosnia and Herzegovina.